Governing Body


Jenny McConnell

Head of Education

Julie Magilton

Chair & Trustee
Judy Clegg
Clerk to the Governors Maxine Webster
Parent Governors Roy Gadsden, Zoe Syson, Tracey Green
Staff Governors
Kay Lawrence - Therapy

Christopher Bailey - Teaching

Staff Governors - Non Teaching


Co-opted governor

David Picken

Nominated governor

Chris Thomas

Student Governor

Callum Holden


Bob Reitemier

Staff Development

The school seeks to recruit suitably qualified, knowledgeable and experienced staff.  We are committed to ensuring that we employ only the best at Dawn House School. We recognise the importance of providing a range of training opportunities for staff, and professional development is supported through a comprehensive system of performance management, appraisal and both internal and external professional development opportunities.

For career opportunities at Dawn House School, visit the I CAN website.

For staff information please email